Nominations Open For The 2023 Arkansas Country Music Awards

As we begin a new year, it means the time has come for the nominations of the Sixth Annual Arkansas Country Music Awards and they are now OPEN! 

Everyone can nominate their favorite Arkansan’s from now until January 21st! It’s been previously announced, the 2023 Arkansas Country Music Awards will return for the third year in a row to the Reynolds Performance Hall on the University of Central Arkansas Campus in Conway, Arkansas on June 5th, 2023!

Recently, The CMBeat got to chat with fellow Arkansas native, Charles Haymes, as he will be returning to co-host the 2023 Arkansas Country Music Awards and talked to him about the exciting new things at this year’s award show!

Haymes was thrilled to talk about the upcoming event in the natural state and The CMBeat asked him what he was excited about the most! “Everything! We have a super list of very deserving Lifetime Achievement recipients,” continues Haymes, “Also, tons and tons of artists with terrific releases are eligible, so you know it will be another great list of nominees.” 

When talking about the new things people could expect for this year’s award show compared to last year, Haymes mentioned it will be different because the people and the country music industry is constantly changing. “I think based on the honorees that year and the nominees that each year takes a look of its own,” said Haymes. “Styles and trends come and go in all genres, so country is no exception. This will be, naturally, be different just because the music scene in Arkansas continues to grow and evolve.”

There’s a lot of big things planned ahead for the Sixth Annual Arkansas Country Music Awards as Arkansas native, Bobby Bones has been previously announced as to be receiving the Millennial Award! Followed by that, Barbara Fairchild, Reggie Young, Albert E. Brumley and Irby Mandrell will be honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award as well! Country music journalist and historian, Charles Haymes and Miss Arkansas 2014, Ashton Gill will return as co-hosts for the 2023 Arkansas Country Music Awards! It’s going to be a great event you don’t want to miss!

You can nominate your favorite Arkansan’s by visiting the Arkansas Country Music Awards’ website HERE! Again, the nomination period will end on January 21st. Be sure to follow the Arkansas Country Music Awards on social media including on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Are you looking forward to the 2023 Arkansas Country Music Awards? I’d love to hear your thoughts, so leave me a comment below or on social media!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s