Jeannie Seely, Lee Ann Womack & More To Perform at 2022 Arkansas Country Music Awards

The 2022 Arkansas Country Music Awards are quickly approaching as the award show will take place at the Reynolds Performance Hall on the University of Central Arkansas Campus in Conway, Arkansas on June 6th! A variety of performers have been announced which will be included in this year’s show!

One of the performers announced is country music artist and Grand Ole Opry Member, Jeannie Seely! It will be a special night for her as she is also a nominee in the Song Of The Year category for writing a song entitled, “Yours” which was recorded by Diane Berry and Joe Wade Smith. The duo will be performing during the show too!

The music event will have country music artist, Lee Ann Womack as a performer as well! Womack will be there to help honor Arkansas native and producer, Mark Wright as he will be receiving one of four Lifetime Achievement awards. Wright has done many things in the country music industry and produced Lee Ann Womack’s biggest hit, “I Hope You Dance.” 

This show will highlight four Arkansas natives during the Lifetime Achievement segment along with Mark Wright including country artist, Lefty Frizzell, the pianist, Floyd Cramer and legend country radio DJ, Bob Robbins. The grandson of Floyd Cramer, Jason Coleman will be there to honor his grandfather with a performance and Lefty Frizzell’s brother, Allen Frizzell will be in attendance to honor him with a performance as well.

Just before the show during the VIP hour will be several wonderful country music artists performing including Anna Brinker, Ryan Harmon, The Gravel Yard, Maybe April and Posey Hill

The main show includes many country music artists for performances such as Jeannie Seely and Lee Ann Womack, along with Sylamore Special, Mae Estes, Erin Enderlin, Lance Carpenter, Debby Campbell, Tyler Kinch, Huckleberry Jam, David Adam Byrnes, Marybeth Byrd, Kelsey Lamb, Heath Sanders, Grace Stormont, Shawn Camp, Diane Berry and Joe Wade Smith, Josh Matheny, Cliff Prowse and Casey Paraday

The fifth annual Arkansas Country Music Awards will be hosted by country music journalist and historian, Charles Haymes and Miss Arkansas 2014, Ashton Gill. There’s no question the award show will be a great night for live music and entertainment! 


Be sure to follow the Arkansas Country Music Awards on their social media including on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. You can learn more about the Arkansas Country Music Awards and about purchasing tickets for this year’s show by visiting their website HERE

Will you be attending the 2022 Arkansas Country Music Awards? I’d love to hear your thoughts, so leave me a comment below or on social media!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s