Chris Young Announces New Album, Famous Friends

A very well known country music artist, Chris Young just recently announced his brand new album, Famous Friends, which will be officially released on August 6th! 

This makes the eighth studio album from the singer songwriter, following his last two back to back No. 1 Billboard Top Country Albums entitled, Losing Sleep and I’m Comin’ Over

The Murfreesboro, TN native has been teasing new songs from the new album on social media for some time now, but it looks like Young is ready to share all the new music he’s been working on!

There’s fourteen new tracks on the record with four of the songs being some that have already been released such as Raised On Country, Town Ain’t Big Enough featuring Lauren Alaina, Drowning and his latest single, Famous Friends also featuring Kane Brown. 

The title track from the album, Famous Friends which features Young’s friend and former touring mate, Kane Brown is currently in the Top 5 rising at country radio and just won the Collaborative Video of the Year Award at the 2021 CMT Music Awards. 

While you’re waiting to hear the full album, you can be sure to pre-order and pre-save the album, Famous Friends available on August 6th! You can also listen to a new song, Rescue Me, which was just released before the album comes out later this summer!


Click the image to pre-order the album on iTunes

If you’d like to see, here is the full track listing of Chris Young’s upcoming album, Famous Friends!

1. Raised on Country
2. Famous Friends (with Kane Brown)
3. Town Ain’t Big Enough (with Lauren Alaina)
4. Drowning
5. Rescue Me
6. Break Like You Do
7. At the End of a Bar (with Mitchell Tenpenny)
8. Love Looks Good on You
9. One of Them Nights
10. When You’re Drinking
11. Cross Every Line
12. Hold My Beer Watch This
13. Best Seat in the House
14. Tonight We’re Dancing

Be sure to follow Chris Young on social media including on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and at his website,

Are you excited for Chris Young’s upcoming new album, Famous Friends? I’d love to hear your thoughts, so leave me a comment below or on social media!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s