2021 Arkansas Country Music Awards Recap

The fourth annual Arkansas Country Music Awards recently took place in Conway, Arkansas with artists from the natural state as well as people from the country music industry in attendance.

This year’s award show was held on June 7th at the UCA Campus at the Reynolds Performance Hall. The event was hosted by Beebe, Arkansas native, Charles Haymes and former Miss Arkansas, Ashton Campbell Gill.

Every year the Arkansas Country Music Awards proudly showcases the great talent that comes from the Natural State! There was several great performances from Billy Dean, Pam Tillis, Debby Campbell, Lance Carpenter, Mae Estes with Josh Matheny and more!

Along with that, each year the award show recognizes a few artists and they receive the Lifetime Achievement award. Last year’s and this year’s recipients were celebrated during the show! The 2020 recipients include Charlie Rich, Wayland Holyfield and Levon Helm, while this year’s include Elton Britt, The Original Rhodes Show and Bill Carter.

If you’d like to see a full list of winners from the 2021 Arkansas Country Music Awards, check out the list below! Congratulations to all the winners!

*Entertainer of the Year – Erin Enderlin
*Americana Artist of the Year – Maybe April
*Bluegrass Artist of the Year – Arkansauce
*Country Artist of the Year – David Adam Byrnes
*Inspirational Artist of the Year – The Villines Trio
*Female Vocalist of the Year – Mae Estes
*Male Vocalist of the Year – Lance Carpenter
*Acoustic Act of the Year – Grace Stormont
*Vocal Group of the Year – The Salty Dogs
*Album of the Year – “Neon Town” by David Adam Byrnes. Produced by Trent Willmon
*Song of the Year – “On Your Own” Written and performed by Grace Stormont.
*Songwriter of the Year – Erin Enderlin
*Music Producer of the Year – Jon Raney
*Sound Engineer of the Year – Jon Raney
*Promoter of the Year – Cliff and Susan Prowse
*Video of the Year – “Everything But Us” by Jabe Burgess. Directed by Noah Coffey III
*Radio Station of the Year – KSSN “KSSN 96,” Little Rock
*Radio DJ of the Year – D.J. Taylor, KSSN, Little Rock
*Publication/Blog/Podcast of the Year – If That Ain’t Country
*Venue of the Year – Jimmy Doyle Country
*Young Artist of the Year – TRIPPP
*Bass Player of the Year – Michael Rinne
*Drummer of the Year – Evan Hutchings
*Fiddle Player of the Year – Jenee Fleenor
*Guitar Player of the Year – Buddy Case
*Steel/Dobro Player of the Year – Josh Matheny

Be sure to follow the Arkansas Country Music Awards on all of their social media including on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and you can visit their website by clicking HERE.

What did you think of the 2021 Arkansas Country Music Awards? I’d love to hear your thoughts, so leave me a comment below or on social media!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s