Voting Open For The Arkansas Country Music Awards 2021

It’s March 1st and all the nominees for the Arkansas Country Music Awards 2021 have been announced, which means voting is now OPEN!

There’s a lot of great people nominated for the awards this year and everyone is excited for the upcoming award show! The fourth annual Arkansas Country Music Awards will be happening on June 7th.

“Each year brings a mix of past recipients and nominees as well as new nominees to our Arkansas country music scene. This year is certainly no exception.” as Charles Haymes, co-host of this year’s Arkansas Country Music Awards exclusively tells The CMBeat, “Overall, this year’s nominees showcase the vast amount of diversity in country music that can be heard in the Natural State.”

Check out the list of nominees in each category below and be sure to click HERE to vote for your favorites! The voting will close on March 14th.

Entertainer Of The Year
David Adam Byrnes
Erin Enderlin
Jabe Burgess
Lance Carpenter
Maybe April

Americana Artist Of The Year
Grace Stormont
Maybe April
National Park Radio
Pam Setser
Ten Penny Gypsy

Bluegrass Artist Of The Year
Butch Suitt
Possum Trot
Spillwater Drive
Tacie and the Sunshine Band

Country Artist Of The Year
Bailey Hefley
David Adam Byrnes
Erin Enderlin
Jabe Burgess
Ward Davis

Inspirational Artist Of The Year
Brenda Denney
The Flatland Gospel Band
Grace Stormont
The Tiptons
The Villines Trio

Female Vocalist Of The Year
Erin Enderlin
Grace Stormont
Mae Estes
Pamela Hopkins
Sarah Jane Nelson

Male Vocalist Of The Year
Cory Jackson
David Adam Byrnes
Jabe Burgess
Lance Carpenter
Tyler Kinch

Acoustic Act Of The Year
The Creek Rocks
Grace Stormont
Lee Street Lyrical
Mallory Everett
Ryan Harmon

Vocal Group Of The Year
Diane Berry / Joe Wade Smith
Maybe April
Nik & Sam
The Salty Dogs

Album Of The Year
“Black Cats and Crows” by Ward Davis. Produced by Jim ‘Moose’ Brown.
“The Country Blues” by Billy Don Burns. Produced by Charlie Ammerman, Thomas Gramuglia, Billy Don Burns, Jeff Williams, Mike Randolph and Aaron Dethrage.
“Horses and Steel” by Kenny Drain. Produced by Kenny Drain.
“Neon Town” by David Adam Byrnes. Produced by Trent Willmon.
“Rain and Whiskey” by Anna Brinker. Produced by B.J. Taylor and Kevin Sokolnicki.

Song Of The Year
“Dianne’s Song” Written by Jabe Burgess, Steve Williams and Mark Alan Springer. Performed by Jabe Burgess.
“Great Again” Written by Justin Wilson and Brice Long. Performed by Lance Carpenter.
“On Your Own” Written and performed by Grace Stormont.
“Recycled” Written by Autumn McEntire, Hannah Blaylock, Mae Estes and Josh Matheny. Performed by Mae Estes.
“Say It Again” Written by Lydia Dall, Morgan Johnston and Joe Tounge. Performed by Kelsey Lamb.

Songwriter Of The Year
Charley Sandage
Erin Enderlin
Jason Lee Campbell
Kenny Drain
Phil McGarrah

Music Producer Of The Year
Andy Wallis
Jon Raney
Kent Wells
Nathanael Stone
Tim Crouch

Sound Engineer Of The Year
Bryce Roberts
Darren Crisp
Jon Raney
Ryan Ceola
Woody Wood

Promoter Of The Year
Alice Walker
Beth Brumley
Bill and Linda Lovett
Cliff and Susan Prowse
Joanie Howell

Video Of The Year
“Everything But Us” by Jabe Burgess. Directed by Noah Coffey III.
“Lost Boy” by The Render Sisters. Directed by Joe Sikkema and Pam Tillis.
“Old School” by David Adam Byrnes. Directed by Dylan Rucker.
“She Knew Better” by Abby Lindsey. Directed by Lexy Burke.
“Water” by Lauren Richmond. Directed by B.J. Taylor and Brent Wheeler.

Radio Station Of The Year
KCYT “96.7 The Coyote,” Springdale
KDXY “The Fox 104.9,” Jonesboro
KSSN “KSSN 96,” Little Rock
KQUS “US 97,” Hot Springs
KZHE “KZ-100,” Magnolia

Radio DJ Of The Year
Amy G, KABF, Little Rock
Big Dan Hentschel, KAMO, Rogers
D.J. Taylor, KSSN, Little Rock
J.R. Runyon, Y107, Conway
Lisa Lindsey & Jim Weaver, KKYR, Texarkana

Publication / Blog / Podcast Of The Year
AY Magazine
Acoustic Music Talk with Brad Apple
If That Ain’t Country
Jonesboro Occasions
The Vine Brothers Songwriter Series Presents:

Venue Of The Year
The Collins Theater
George’s Majestic Lounge
Jimmy Doyle Country
Kings Live Music
Ozark Mountain Hoe-Down Music Theater

Young Artist Of The Year
Lance Curtis
Lillyanne McCool
The Render Sisters
Savannah Free

Bass Player Of The Year
Big Shane Thornton
Doug DeForest
Garrett Jones
Irl Hees
Michael Rinne

Drummer Of The Year
Bart Angel
David O’Neal
Evan Hutchings
Jon Blum
Quinn Hill

Fiddle Player Of The Year
Garry Murray
Jenee Fleenor
Jonathan Adams
Nathan Agdeppa
Tim Crouch

Guitar Player Of The Year
Buddy Case
Charlie White
Jon Conley
Luke Williams
Randall George

Steel/Dobro Player Of The Year
Josh Matheny
Randy Terry
Robby Springfield
Robert Jones
Zane King

Be sure to follow the Arkansas Country Music Awards on their social media including on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. You can learn more about the awards by visiting their website HERE.

What do you think about this year’s nominees for the Arkansas Country Music Awards 2021? I’d love to hear your thoughts, so leave me a comment below or on social media!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s