Voting Open For The Arkansas Country Music Awards 2023

It’s March 1st and all the nominees for the Arkansas Country Music Awards 2023 have been announced, which means voting is now OPEN!

There’s a lot of amazing people nominated for the awards and everyone is definitely excited for the upcoming award show! The sixth annual Arkansas Country Music Awards will be happening at the Reynolds Performance Hall on the University Of Central Arkansas Campus in Conway, Arkansas on June 5th. 

You can vote now through March 14th for your favorite Arkansan’s! It’s one vote per person. I’m honored to be nominated with The CMBeat for the second year in a row, along with some great people in the Publication/Blog/Podcast of the Year category! If you will, I would greatly appreciate your vote for The CMBeat!

Check out the list of nominees in each category below and be sure to click HERE to vote for your favorites!

Entertainer of the Year

David Adam Byrnes
Erin Enderlin
J.D. Clayton
Midnight South
Tyler Kinch
Americana Artist of the Year
Ashtyn Barbaree
Bailey Bigger
J.D. Clayton
Maybe April
Melissa Carper
Bluegrass Artist of the Year
Casey Penn
East Nash Grass
The Gravel Yard
Sylamore Special
Country Artist of the Year
Blane Howard
David Adam Byrnes
Erin Enderlin
Lance Carpenter
Mae Estes
Inspirational Artist of the Year
The Bilderbacks
The Ellis Family
The Hallelujah Harmony Quartet
Josie Hargis
The Villines Trio
Female Vocalist of the Year
Alexis Wilkins
Erin Enderlin
Hannah Blaylock
Kelsey Lamb
Mae Estes
Male Vocalist of the Year
Adam Hambrick
Blane Howard
David Adam Byrnes
J.D. Clayton
Zach Davis
Acoustic Act of the Year
Apple & Setser
Common Roots
Grace Stormont
Jed Clark
Markus Pearson
Vocal Duo/Group of the Year
Cliff & Susan
Huckleberry Jam
Midnight South
Nik & Sam
The Reeves Brothers
Album of the Year
“The Demo Sessions” by Lance Carpenter. Produced by Lance Carpenter, Maks Gabriel, Josh Ronen, Zarni DeVette, Joey Ebach, Jon Caldwell, Adam Chmielewski, Jonas Hahn and Evan Sieling.
“Highway 300: Drive (Songs of Paula Marie Martin)” by Anna Brinker, Brad Williams and Crystal Stribling. Produced by Darian Stribling, Derek Wood and Paula Marie Martin.
“Keep Up with a Cowgirl” by David Adam Byrnes. Produced by David Adam Byrnes and Bart Busch.
“Phoenix” by Huckleberry Jam. Produced by Ty Sims and Huckleberry Jam.
“Shelby Park” by Sarah Jane Nelson. Produced by Sarah Jane Nelson and Jamie Tate.
Song of the Year
“Daddy’s Son” Written and performed by Trey Pendley.
“Stand” Written by J.T. Cooper and Shelby Lilo. Performed by Alexis Wilkins.
“Wreck Me Again” Written by Adam Hambrick, Chase Martin and Tawgs Salter. Performed by Adam Hambrick.
“Your Hands” Written by Autumn McEntire, Marti Dodson and Mathew Morrisey. Performed by Mae Estes.
“Your Love” Written by Kathy Kay Wallace, Jon Conley and Cory Jackson. Performed by Cory Jackson.
Songwriter of the Year
Adam Hambrick
Erin Enderlin
J.D. Clayton
Lance Carpenter
Trey Pendley
Music Producer of the Year
Andy Wallis
Mark Edgar Stuart
Mike Bailey
Travis Mobley
Tyler Bell
Sound Engineer of the Year
Bryce Roberts
Darren Crisp
Jeremy Huddleston
Jon Raney
Mark Colbert
Promoter of the Year
Beth Brumley
Cliff & Susan Prowse
Marty Scarbrough
Pam Lloyd
Trent Goins
Video of the Year
“Keep Up with a Cowgirl” by David Adam Byrnes. Directed by Dusty Barker.
“Mountain View” by Lane Long. Directed by Jacob Jasper.
“My Ryan” by Amber Rae Dunn. Directed by Yubu Kazungu.
“Rodeo” by Cody Belew. Directed by Brandon Vestal.
“Santa Rosa” by Zac Dunlap. Directed by Joe Lane.
Radio Station of the Year
KFIN, “The Big 107.9,” Jonesboro
KHPQ, “Hot Country Q-92.1,” Clinton
KIXB, “KIX 103,” El Dorado
KSSN, “KSSN 96,” Little Rock
KTCS, “KTCS 99.9,” Fort Smith
Radio DJ of the Year
D.J. Taylor, KSSN, Little Rock
Jim & Lisa, KKYR, Texarkana
Lainey-Beth & the Chicken Hawk, KXRD, Fayetteville
Stafford & Frigo, KDXY, Jonesboro
Tom Duke, KQUS, Hot Springs
Publication/Blog/Podcast of the Year
The CMBeat
If That Ain’t Country
Sounds of Unity
Venue of the Year
The Farm (Eureka Springs)
The Forum (Jonesboro)
The Hall (Little Rock)
Hempstead Hall (Hope)
The Majestic (Fort Smith)
Young Artist of the Year
Brooke Martin
Charla Freeland
Dillon Massengale
Drew Pulliam
The Render Sisters
Bass Player of the Year
Big Shane Thornton
Dennis Crouch
Doug DeForest
Michael Rinne
Sebastien Bordeaux
Drummer of the Year
Alex Nixon
Evan Hutchings
Kirby Bland
Quinn Hill
Slavek Bolubah
Fiddle Player of the Year
George Mason
Jenee Fleenor
Michael Schembre
Tim Crouch
Wayne Massengale
Guitar Player of the Year
Casey Paraday
Doc Hopper
Jake Stogdill
Jon Conley
Luke Williams
Steel/Dobro Player of the Year
Dean Holman
Greg Moody
Josh Matheny
Larry Hight
Randy Aden

Be sure to follow the Arkansas Country Music Awards on their social media including on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. You can learn more about the awards by visiting their website HERE.

What do you think about this year’s nominees for the Arkansas Country Music Awards 2023? I’d love to hear your thoughts, so leave me a comment below or on social media!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s